What is the advantages and disadvantages of climate change?
Recently, the phenomenon of environment pollution has sparked an ongoing controversy,
which inevitably leads to a moot question “is this alarming issue should be managed by
individuals?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that the real change can be made at the
government level, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.
From the individual standpoint, environment pollution is bound up inextricably with
individual’s waste, which indicates they lead to both greenhouse gases and carbon
footprint. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in
2014 demonstrates the relationship between Enthusiasm and communal cooperation as well
as an exponential increase in social conduct. Their academic criticism was impressive.
Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to raising public awareness, active role, littering, and
private cars alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the
contention that the likelihood of tackling this challenge is correlated positively with not only
individual’s involvement but also renewable resources.
Within the realm of governments, without the slightest doubt, environmental contamination
attribute to governmental policies, in that it would come down to the social endorsement,
informing individuals, and political power. A salient example of such attribution is instilling
discipline, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take encouraging people for
granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity
to pinpoint introducing law problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to
recycling energies, public transport, and even subsidies NGOs. Besides, this criterion is an
indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of
environmental regulations in preserving the environment.
To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what
elaborated above, I entirely agree that both individuals and governments are accountable
for environment pollution. Meanwhile, as a feasible solution, the local authorities are
recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their
intellect.