What are the advantages and disadvantages for students doing part-time jobs?

The importance of different types of jobs which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The significant influence of part-time jobs for students has sparked the controversy of this trend on the advantages and disadvantages since many years ago. Agreenment with that from different perspectives students should study and work part-time to improve professional's experiences. Therefore, this essay will elaborate how this advantage or disadvantage and thus it will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why study and work 20 hours a week is an advantage, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that in high school students have less homework and should use the free-time to develop any career doing a part-time job. As an illustration, a University of Adelaide study has shown that 87% of students that worked and studied at the last 2 final years of their program were able to get a job after school's end. Hence, the probability to get a job having previously experience increase in two third to others.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks which might overwhelm the students when they have to reconcile studies and work. It is rooted from the fact that each personality might affect to overload of tasks. For instance, the free time that could be dedicated and students will be helped and consequently will lead a bad sleep night for the next day.

From what has been discussed above it may be concluded that different opinions that a student might do a part-time job while is running school is distinguished, although each case has been analyzed separately and should not be overlooked.