Nowadays, some seniors chose to live in retirement communities with other old people rather than their adult children. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Nowadays, living of old people in retirement communities is becoming more popular in developed countries as well as in developing countries. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon of living seniors with old people in old homes.

At the outset, there are several benefits of living old people in old homes as they enjoy the company of their peers and fellows. Old people feel more comfortable in the company of their age fellows as they have same interest, moments of pleasure and sadness. Furthermore, living in people of their own age provides more motivation, happiness and purpose of life living in their age fellows.

On contrary, lifestyle of young people and adults is changing at rapid pace and in this fast and everchanging technology era people do not have enough time to look after other people and their old parents. So, old people do not feel comfortable in living with their adult children as they feel themselves as burden on them. This sense of humiliation makes seniors more discomfort and unhappy.

To conclude, from my perspective, both phenomenon have their own pros and cons and it all depends on the adult children either they like to live with their old parents or not. But, the advantages overweight the disadvantages as living with old and seniors, helps to convey the traditions and customs in next generation without any cost.