What are the pros and cons of staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day.?

It is needless to say that the technological advancements have outpaced mankind. Some people believe that staying connected on social media has various merits, while others think that social media has adverse effects on people. This essay will discuss how staying connected on social media will prove to be useful to humans.

Unarguably, the advent of internet has made communication easier among people. Moreover, many people nowadays, get along with their friends whom they have lost contacts after graduation. For instance, the social networking sites like skype and facebook have helped people to connect to their friends and find relationships online. Thus, it is clear that staying connected on social media has led to growing relationships among people of all age groups.

On the other hand, staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day has posed a caveat for young populations. Children who are glued to the screens all the time more often access the forbidden sites on internet. For instance, posting images on social sites lead to child abuse and pornography. Hence, the unrestricted access of social media has led to some serious consequences on children.

This essay discussed how communication is greatly increased with the help of social media and how staying connected on social media needs addressal. In my opinion, access to social media has provided a remarkable tool of communicating and interacting with each other.