What is the best invention of last 100 years, the computer, antibiotics, the airplane, and explain why?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people using the computer as the best invention of the last 100 years. There is a widespread worry that this would only lead to a myriad of concerns. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that computer is making everything possible in this 21st century. In fact, not only can computer reduce the gaps between different countries, but it can also help students to broaden their horizons in a different field. Similarly, we can find overwhelming evidence to support the fact that the-state-of-the-art technology is being widely used all around the world. Needless to say, all these merits stand people in good stead as far as getting familiar with modern technology like a computer is concerned.

Moreover, another pivotal aspect of this argument is that the influence of computer is gaining more and more success in every field such as education, work and even health sectors. In other words, if there is no computer, there will be no advancement in technology. For example, there is a good deal of research by various governmental bodies that shows computer is helping in declining the higher number of errors which I personally believe that is making changes in everyones' life. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of the ubiquity of the internet.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the merits of the computer as the best invention are indeed too great to ignore.