Some people say law can change human behaviour. Do you agree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people following stringent rules and regulations. There is a widespread worry that this would only lead to a myriad of concerns. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and so should be rejected.

There is a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that by following different rules and laws, people will be more organised and disciplined. Not only can these strict rules make people more aware about the consequences of breaking laws such as life imprisonment, different monetary penalties and fines etc.,but it can also let people follow the rules effectively. Needless to say, all these merits stand people in good stead as far as obeying law is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that parents and teachers, who have their own principles in life, are more successful in bringing up their children in greater ways. Besides, children who follow guidelines from their seniors tend to be more successful in life. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of following different laws of a nation.

In view of the arguments outlined above one can conclude that law can definitely change human behaviour in a positive way and the benefits of this are indeed to great to ignore.