What is the best invention of last 100 years, the computer, antibiotics, the airplane, and explain why?

In recent years our world has gone through a lot of technological developments. Cell phones have taken the place of traditional wired phones, anything can be purchased just sitting inside the house with the help of smartphones and any information we need is just one click away. Out of all the recent inventions, the computer deserves to be the top of the list. This essay will justify the claim with proper reasons and plausible conclusion.

To begin with, computers definitely have lessened the turmoil of human labor. Most of the big factories are equipped with huge machines which are operated automatically with the help of computers. Humans in factories are just the end users of these heavy machines. Also, the communication method is simplified with the advancement of computers. Now we do not need to wait long for a letter that we are expecting. Mails are just a click away.

On the other hand, computers also help us in saving our time. Any information that we need is just a click away. Search engines like Google and Yahoo give us information about anything and regarding anybody. For say, if we need any information about the schedule of a train, we don’t have to visit the train station; instead, we can search the information on the computer itself.

I pen it down by saying, in advent with computer technology, human life has seen a positive change. As being an end user of the computer, misuse is highly possible. But, if everything is kept in the close watch, computers can be considered as a boon than a curse to mankind.