What do you think is the most important invention for the past 100 years, antibiotics, airplane, or computers? And why?

In the last century, there has been many breakthrough such as medicines, aviation and computers. I believe, among all of these innovations, computers is the most important one because of their use in different occupations like Medical centers, Aircrafts due to their effective time saving computational speed, and providing employment to many IT professionals.

For the past 100 years, scientists have discovered many important things, and among them, computer is the most vital discovery. Firstly, computers have enabled various professionals in the fields of Medical care, Aviation, Space exploration with speedy results in few seconds. For instance, doctors use a software in their computers to calculate the body mass index of an individual. Similarly, pilot trainees use simulation software in computers to learn to fly airplanes. As a result, patients receive instant feedback from doctors about their health conditions after undergoing health checkup, and pilot trainees learn to fly airplanes with a few months of training using their computers.

Moreover, computers have created millions of jobs for people. To illustrate, A recent article stated that Information Technology employs highest number of IT professionals in the world.

In conclusion, although there has been many inventions since the last 100 years. I believe, computers is the most important invention of all the others.