What is your opinion on deducting marks on student’s work if it is late?

Recently, the phenomenon og punishing pupils by deducting their scores because of lating and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this way of punishment is beneficial as it regarded by the substantial numbers of individuals, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that it can be a minus and tutors should try other ways.

From a social standpoint, there are several disadvantages of giving low marks to pupils bacause of arriving late at classrooms. These demerits are rooted in the fact of disencouragement. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the drawbacks of this topic. The educational policy in developed countries is performing motivating schemes in order to psych up the yoths to attend in curriculum programs including seminars, lectures and classrooms. Furthermore, an array of faculties highly believe that the issue of presence and absence of the students is related to them not schools and educational systems should provide knowledgeable, interesting and helpful conditions in their classrooms. These factors should create the motivation among pupils to be in their classrooms on-time and create this belief in their minds that if they do not attend in them, they will miss something useful.

On the one hand, there is no doubt, the idea of decreasing the scores after every late has some adherents. They argued that some juveniles do not consider their courses and colleges should have some punishment schemes like giving them the low marks. According to research undertaken by a prestigious university this type of punishment is common in loads of countries particularly the developing ones.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I believe that diminishing the pupils' marks because of being late is not an appropriate solution.