With the development of engineering technology, high-rise buildings in various shapes are constructed all over the world. There is a heated debate regarding positive and negative impacts on humans from these innovative designs. This essay will discuss how people are motivated from modern office environments and the effects on employees’ health.

People like to work in offices with modern facilities and sophisticated infrastructure. It improves their motivation and their creative thinking is developed. For instance, most of the blue chip companies are located in new buildings such as skyscrapers and employees have positive attitudes towards work. Therefore, this kind of work areas fulfil psychological needs of workforce and it increases productivity.

On the other hand, current building designs affect certain aspects of health because these are fully air-conditioned and windows are covered with curtains to save electricity. Humans need fresh air and sunlight for their good health. Nowadays a considerable proportion of people suffer from vitamin D deficiency and in air-conditioned backgrounds, certain diseases such as colds spread rapidly. Hence, possible health hazards should be considered during the design stage of infrastructure.

In summary, sophisticated office concepts empower employees and help to increase profits of companies and there are negative ramifications related to public health. In my opinion, infrastructure plays a vital role for the success of businesses and suitable actions should be taken to improve health aspects of modern built environments.