Whether studying films at school is as important as studying literature?

In this modern world, methods of teaching always remain in the news because people have different mindsets so their point of view about education are different. In the same tone, some people believe that studying films at school has same importance as studying literature, while some has opposite thinking. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated on several forums. I will gauge both the views meticulously and provide my opinion from a bird's-eye stance.

Throwing light on the first view, films are the mirror of any society and so nobody can ignore the importance of the films. It is most effective method to provide information to the normal public about any specific history or present event; Furthermore, films provide a good platform to understand a culture very closely. For instance, a film is not just focused on single character or group of person it requires an environment to present a scene which is possible by representing culture of that particular character.

Paradoxically, many minds have thinking that a film is imagination of a particular person, and this thing influences the facts of any event. A person can present any history event without proper knowledge which leads to more negative presentation.In addition, a film can not explain a history in few minutes while books explain the same event in more depth.

To summaries, although there are many drawbacks of studying films at school, there are many covert benefits as well. So, if films are studied in a rational way it is one of the best methods to learn.