Government should reduce their investment in arts music and painting Agree or disagree

In today's situation, spending government funds in arts, music and painting is widely criticize due to the fact that there are many social and economic issues that needed to addressed first. This essay will highlight why Government should maintain or reduce their investment and prioritize funds to other projects that have greater importance.

Some people argue that investment in arts, music and painting is relevant as they are part of the tradition and rich culture of a society that distinguish them and set them apart from the others. It is something embedded in the society's history and has to be preserved and is equally important as any project that requires government funding. These factors strengthen their position to push the government to maintain their investment in arts, music and painting.

On the other hand, government should prioritize funding key projects for social development, education improvements and infrastructures that are beneficial and have greater impact on the society. Investments on these have proven to alleviate social inequalities as it creates more opportunities. Social development such as housing projects and skills training for less fortunate people will help them boost their confidence and in turn they contribute to the betterment of the society. Improving the education system will produce more highly competitive citizens that have the capabilities to drive the economy higher.

In conclusion, government should reduce their investments in arts, music and painting as it is something that is unnecessary especially now that we are facing various social and economic problems.