Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages.

Migration from rural to urban areas has been on a rise since past few decades. People move for better education or more employment opportunities. This essay will discuss the reasons for this migration and prove how this migration has more advantages than disadvantages.

The main reason for movement from the villages to the cities is to raise the standard of life. In the rural areas, infrastructure, hospitals and quality educational institutes are limited which negatively affects the quality of life. Other reasons include moving away from the stressful environment created by the relatives. For example, a relative may regularly interfere in their personal life and disturb their peace of mind which hinders their progress in life. Therefore, for all these reasons young prefer to move to the cities.

A young person should be satisfied when he finally decides as it will prove to be beneficial for his family. Living a good quality of life changes the way a person thinks and he is motivated to progress as he is at peace mentally. For instance, it brought a significant positive change in my uncle's family when he decided to leave his village and settle in a city as his children got a chance to focus on studies whereas he concentrated on his business.

In conclusion, people shift from rural areas for various reasons such as better quality of life and it is beneficial for them ultimately. In my opinion, moving to cities can be a game changer.