Can happiness be pursued and found, or does happiness appear when it is not sought.

Happiness is the satisfaction one derives from the accomplishment of a certain goal or task. Happiness is brought about by effort. So, I believe that happiness can be pursued and found and happiness hardly appears when it is not sought after. Looking for happiness is the only guarantee you have of ever finding fulfilment.

For a man that just graduated from college, he will be seeking to get his dream job, probably what he went to school to study. If he doesn't get the dream job he is searching for, to him he hasn't found happiness yet. Because happiness only comes from doing what you enjoy or find comfortable. When he does eventually get the job, he becomes elated because he pursued his desire and now he has found happiness.

Happiness is what you make of it. For example, a couple who have been going out for a while, they might not feel like getting married. Because they believe they will not be happy being married. But, another couple that has also been going out for a while and believe they are not completely satisfied just dating. They may believe happiness will only come when they get married.

When you set a goal or target for yourself, for example, you plan on being a billionaire in the next ten years. You will keep on working hard towrds that goal. And until you achieve it, you don't believe you can be happy. So, when you eventually become a billionaire, there is going to be a sense of accomplishment within you that brings about happiness.

Happiness only come when you set out to achieve what you desire. It never comes when you sit around waiting. You can find true happiness when you are working at your dream job. Happiness can be found when you get married to the one you love. Whatever you believe makes you happy, can never be found until you go for it.