"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The author claims that despite the availablity of the good quality movies the view count of these movies has decreased the past year. The author states lack of advertising as the reason for the low amount of attendees. Despite getting a positive rating from the critics the movies have failed to appeal to the general public.

However the author fails to look over a number of flaws in his argument. It could be possible that this year people have generally not inclined to watch movies at all. Perhaps they are more attracted to TV shows or some other entertainment media. Hence allocating a greater share of their budget on advertising would not make any difference. Therefore the movie departement can carry out surveys to find out what the general public is actually inclined to watching as far as their entertainment media is concerned.

Another reason could be that people never cared about the reviews given by movie reviewers. They were never concerned whether a movie received a positive rating or not. Generally people are more likely to watch a movie if anyone in their friend circle recommends it to them. Perhaps inspite of securing positive reviews from the critics, the movie was not good enough to be recommended by someone from the general public. So its not much of a fault of the marketing department but actually its actually the other departments involved in the production of the movie that are lacking and the effect of increasing the budget of advertising would be negligible.

With the advent of internet, the people are highly likely to know about a newly released movie even if moderate effort is put into its advertising. So, the argument that the reviews are not reaching enough of the propspective viewers is highly unreasonable. Instead, it could be that the marketing material being used for the promotions of these movies is not up to par for the job. The marketing material being produced is perhaps failing to capture and attract the prospective viewers. So if the same quality of advertising is done but in larger quantity, it would not make any difference either to number of people attending the movies.