According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The argument claims that the percentage of positive reviews through movie reviewers increases in but fewer people attended the theatre because of lack of awareness in public that the movies quality ids good enough. So super screen should increase their budget to reaching the public through advertising. Stated in this way that the argument fails to mention several key factors, on the basis of which it could be evaluated. The conclusion relies on assumptions for which there is no clear evidence, Hence the argument is very weak, unconvincing and has several flaws.

First, the argument readily assumes that though the reviews through movie reviewers increases in past year but fewer people attended movie theater to watch movie. This statement is a stretch and not substantiated in any way. Because it is not clear that movie ratings may not be the only issue for fewer attendance. For example in some cases the review system may given in a negative ratings. The author didn't mention clearly this ratings are positive. So the maximum ratings may be negative thats why public may not concern to watch this movie in theater. Though increase in movie ratings, it increases in a negative point of view. So we are not clear about it. The argument could have been much clearer if it explicitly stated that the movie ratings are negative or positive.

Second, the argument claims that the contents of reviews are not reaching prospective viewers. It suggests that this is another reason to not reaching the movie review in prospective viewers. This is again a weak and unsupported claim as the argument does not demonstrate any correlation between prospective viewers and movie reviewers. If any correlation between reviewer and viewer , the author would much more convincing. We do not know anything about why they are not connected. If the argument had provided evidence about correlation between viewers and reviewers then the argument would have been a lot more convincing.

Finally, the arguments concludes that the problem lies public lack of awareness. So super screen should increase their budget next to reaching the public through advertising. This is not a clear evidence. How only increased budget through advertising concern the viewers about the movie. Without convincing answer to this question, one is left with the impression that the claim is more of a wishful thinking rather than substantiate evidence.

In conclusion, the argument is flawed for the above mentioned reasons and is therefore unconvincing. It could be considerably strengthen if the author mentions clearly all the relevant facts. In order to assess the merits of a certain situation, it is essential to have full knowledge of all contributing factors. Without this information , the argument remains unsubstantiated and open to debate.