According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

In the given memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, the author concludes that they should allocate a greater share of budget next year to reach the public through advertsing because of the problem that lies with the public's lack of awareness about availability of movies of good quality. The author supports his argument with three assumptions, if not substantiated, dramatically weakens the persuasiveness of the argument.

First of all, the author claims that fewer people attended Super Screen Production movies than any other year but, the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers increases during that year. However, author have not provided more information about those movie reviewers. If these are the real reviews then, there are many ways these reviews can be transmitted to general people through various communication mediums. It sounds that, these reviews are bogus that are written by bots. It is possible that these reviews only resides in their website whose visitor per day rate is very low. If these scenario are true, then the authors claim about increase in reviews is subjected a doubt.

Second of all, The memo claims that, the content of these reciews are not reaching enough to their prospective viewers. However, this may not be true. Perhaps, the quality of movie is so bad that they are not transmitted to enough people. who will recommend the bad quality movies anyway. They need to invest their budget on creating a good quality movies than advertising. If the movie is so bad and budget is invested in advertisement then, it will not increase the return of investment as expected.

Finally, Author assumes that their next year movie will be of good quality that it worth great share of budger on advertisement, This may not be true. Author shouldn't make such decision looking at the past result of movies not knowing whether it was actually of good or bad quality. It is uncertain that the next movie will be liked by general people or not. Thus, the decision about budget allocation should be done meticulously and with good judgement about the past datas.

In Conclusion, It is possible that allocating a great share of budger next year to reach public through advertising will increase awareness about their movies. However, author supports his argument with three unfounded assumptions which renders the conclusion unpersuasive at best and specious at wrost. Thus, Author should have at least these evidences to support his claim: if the reviews are fake or real, Is the movie so bad that impeded its pervasion upto peoples, and Is their next year movie going to be of good quality.