Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Life is a biological process where an individual only survives for a certain period. People often debate about what stage of their life is most enjoyable, and they have their own theory about it. However, I agree with the given statement that young people do enjoy life more than older people do because of the ground that they have lots of energy, physical & mental abilities and motivation to live for.

First of all, Young people are more energetic than older people because of their age and physical abilities. Young people are mostly healthy and tough to do lots of activities in their course of life. For instance, Young people can go for adventures and experience the thrilling nature of life. While on the other hand, Old people lack physical abilities and strong health condition to do adventurous activities.

Secondly, Young people have mental abilities to push their life along with works, relationships, and other hardships. They can do whatever they want to do in their life because of the long time they have got in the future ahead. However, The old people with less mental abilities and a shorter to live, they rather live their life peacefully than balancing life with hardship to thrive in a competitive environment. For example, If young people want to be a great businessman then, they can start a business right away, maybe fails at some time and restarts again. They are able to do so and thrive as they have got time. However, starting a business at the old age sounds absurd because they lack mental abilities to cope with the prevalent business environment. Being able to do whatever they want in life is the freedom to enjoy life.

Finally, Young people have their own goal to accomplish in their lifetime. With the struggle and experience in their life, they do reach their destiny. What I mean to say is that they have reason to live for. In contrast, When people become old they lack their interest in the reason they want to live because they either achieve their goal or become unsuccessful in it. What they want to do in their old life is just live peacefully with people surrounded by them who matters. The tales of having a destiny in life is the enjoyment that every human can experience in their life.

In Conclusion, It goes without saying that young people do enjoy life more than the old man does. It is due to the fact that they are energetic, mentally strong and have ambition in life. Having energy and mental ability to deal with the circumstances in life to reach the destiny they aim for is the most enjoy the full journey in human being.