alpaca overcoat

The author of the argument purportedly asserts that the production of alpaca overcoat should continue by them again after five years. However the premises upon which he puts his claim are fallacious. For the support of which more well-established evidence should be given.

First, the author contends that they should start production of alpaca overcoat since that have found a supplier for high quality wool. However, it does not lend credence to the argument since there is no sufficient evidence to support if high quality wool is still a popular material for production of alpaca overcoat among consumers. One point that should be considered is that as the taste of people about clothes they buy are changing, there is no guarantee that people still like to wear wool clothes after five years, which is really a long time. It should also be noted that there is no valid evidence to show that this wool supplier is really a high quality one.

The author also attributes that the overcoat will be sold very well, since they have not produced them for five years and also because their major competitor no longer makes overcoat and therefore the demand for these costs are high. Although it might seem tenable at face, it has some detects, due to the lack of evidence to show that if the absence of them and their competitor has led to increasing the demand for these kind of coats. One of the main, if not the only, problem with premise is that the absence of their competitor in the market of these overcoat during this period of five years, might be because of reducing the demand for alpaca overcoats. This means that they not only won't have good sell, but may also face a terrible market in near future. Moreover, their absence may have pushed consumers to buy another kind of clothes and it may have change the taste of people itself.

Finally, as set forth by the author, since the price of other clothes has increased during this five years, they expect people to pay significantly for alpaca overcoats. Nevertheless, the rationale behind this premise could always been challenged owing to inadequate evidence to support if the increase in people's payment for the other kind of clothes means that they will pay equivalently for alpaca overcoats. One point that cannot go unnoticed is that people pay for clothes that are according to the fashion, so, if the alpaca overcoats is now an outdated cloth, consumers might not pay good amount of money for them and there is possibility that their factory run into a huge problem.

Having scrutinized the premises, a logical conclusion that can be drawn is that there is some evidence, having been ignored by the author, while the presence of which could add to the logic of each premise.