Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced

The decision to allocate more budget to advertise the movie could not benefit, until the clear reasons are stated out.

Reviews from movie reviewers should be compared with the previous year to analyze the issue. Review from reviewers should be compared with public reviews, both the reviews could differ from each other. For instance, a movie that appeals to the reviewer would not satisfy the common public. A movie is viewed as an art form by the reviewers but public more likely considers it as a form of entertainment. There could be deferred opinions from public and reviewer. A common poll or public rating should be introduced to understand the public response, immediate feedback would help in better understanding. A review from the public should be considered more important than reviewer's perspective.

Screening time of these movies should be verified, the public might be aware of the quality of these movies but the screening time could be an issue. If the screening time is in coherence with other events that the public is interested could have an adverse effect on the movie viewership. Several external factors should also be considered like ticket price, current economy, people's views, target audience, etc. If there is an increase in ticket price it could lead to decrease in viewers too.

Production company should understand the target audience for each movie before advertising it. If the target audience is kids the strategy needs to be followed should be different from the strategy for teenagers or family audience. Opinion polls or feedback could help to understand more about the target audience and their expectations. Advertising could be greater and viable option to reach public but advertisement should be specific to each target audience.