Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the following memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company is stated that Super Screen should allocate a greater share of its budget to reaching public through advertising. The author have come to this conclusion based on the increase in positive reviews by movie reviewers. However , before this recommendation can be properly evaluated, careful examination of the evidence must provide clear answers.

Firstly, few people who attended Super Screen-produced movie than any year can be their loyal regular viewers. It is possible not all people loves to watch Super Screen production movies --perhaps it possible that movie was known to all but only few regular viewers wished to watch it thus there was increase in positive reviews.

Furthermore, it completely depends on the content of the movie and it is possible duirng past years people started loving their content than any other years --perhaps during past year the movie targeted particular age of people than ever before thus, attracting more genuine viewers than past years. If the above is true, then the argument does not hold the water.

Finally, todays world is full of technology, people now have social platforms to make their opinion public. People on social platforms does promote a particular movie if it is really worth to watch it. People tend to post reviews of movie on social platforms and it gets viral to genuine people --perhaps people with same liking gets attracted towards it and they end up watching the movie. Further, some people reading reviews on social platform may not find it interesting and prefer to watch them, even if they are loyal viewers of Super Screen-production.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to its unwarranted assumptions. If the author is able to provide more evidence, then is possible to fully evaluate the viability of the proposed recommendation to allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.