"The video camera provides such an accurate and convincing record of contemporary life that it has become a more important form of documentation than written records"

Camera be it video or picture always helps us to capture the lively moments. nowadays camera is a best friend of human beings. Written records proves to be more lasting and acceptable form of documentation. However, i agree that the video camera provides such an accurate and convincing record of contemporary life for following three reasons.

Firstly, camera record are advantageous form of documentation than written records. camera record can show very minute details which a human brain can forget during written documentation. For example, during 1993 riots in Mumbai the video footage played vital role in tracing accused.those video footage were always analysed years later by state police for proving the guilty.

Secondly, the image and video quality camera gives much accuracy during documentation. scenario missed by human eye can be well caught by a video camera and which can be reviewed later. For example, video camera used in cricket for reviewing decisions which on ground umpires are not sure of. verifying run-outs of batsmen which happens in fraction of seconds are capture by video camera and reviewed by umpires to give right decisions.

Finally, CCTV video cameras installed everywhere used in documenting quantitative information. Documentation of these footages can be very useful for civic bodies as well as police department. Returning to riot example mentioned earlier, relaying on video document for financial loss to store owners.

In sum, when it comes to capturing, storing and recalling events, video records are more accurate and convincing.