Giving quality time on research one can be benefited in numerous way and led to a new innovation.

The speaker claims that money spent of research is a good investment even though the results would be not inclined towards one’s favour. I wholeheartedly agree with the speakers claim, because you must spend money to make money and any investment in knowledge always pays the best interest. Doing research can always fill you with the knowledge that might get used somewhere, no knowledge goes unused ever in human life.

Firstly, today’s world is of self learning world people tend to learn more rather than being dependent on other’s knowledge. Time and money spent of research is way more than only relying on some other source. For instance, Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) is the space agency of the Government of India. Years back India used to launch Space shuttle with the help of other counties technology, being one of the fastest growing nation there was no indigenous technology to launch their own space rocket, but now in 2019 Indian government have invested million dollars for the research which made them successfully launch their own space rocket,

Secondly, Giving quality time on research one can be benefited in numerous way and lead to a new innovation. Scientist spends most of the time of their lives in research on the basis of minute details, they tend to be very optimistic even though the their end goal have not been accomplished because the time and money spent on research always lead to multiple new innovations. For instance, the great scientist Thomas Invented failed 10,000 times but kept a belief in his research and hard-work, after his many failed attempts he invented first electric light bulb.

Thirdly, Controversies are made by people who doesn’t believe themselves and has no courage of doing research work. However, research which leads invention can cut both ways, new technology can be convience to human being and can be a topic of controversy with hell lot of downside but, that doesn’t mean one should stop investing in research and making most out of it. For example, Invention of nuclear bomb made so many countries a super power in all aspects in todays world , misuse of such invention can destroy life on earth. Even though it have become a controversial topic still many countries are investing in nuclear power.

In the final analysis, research have always proved betterment of a nation and individual, every thing on earth is two-edged sword with pros and cons but appropriate use of research and knowledge can never hinder growth. Great scientist and scholars should be encouraged in diligent research, after all they contribute to grow GDP of a country and maintain international engagement.