In an attempt to improve highway safety, Prunty County last year lowered its speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour on all county highways. But this effort has failed: the number of accidents has not decreased, and, based on reports by the highway patrol, many drivers are exceeding the speed limit. Prunty County should instead undertake the same kind of road improvement project that Butler County completed five years ago: increasing lane widths, resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous intersections. Today, major Butler County roads still have a 55 mph speed limit, yet there were 25 percent fewer reported accidents in Butler County this past year than there were five years ago.

The argument has been flawed for numerous reasons. primarily, the argument claims that punty county is similar to that of bunty county and believing that they can reduce accident count by implementing similar road precautions. Rendering its main conclusion that Bunty county has fewer accident reports compared to five years ago.

The argument fails to provide any justification that punty county has a population similar to bunty county , and also punty county highways might be located on an unsafe location like in between mountains such as ghat roads,bunty county might have a lesser population and straight high ways which might report them few accidents.

The Bunty county implemented precautions and corrections of road five years ago, on present-day this might not suffice to punty county highways because in the conclusion it claims that only 20% has been declined from last year,the population might be low in Bunty county .so it might require advanced monitoring of roadways like toll gates ,high way patrolling, speed guns, etc. Nonetheless anyways implementing road safety precautions and extending highways from 2-way to 4-way or 6-way and making it more spacious for driving free and can safe even on high speeds and constructing speed breakers in danger zones which can reduce to a small extent.

In Conclusion, Because the Argument makes several unwarranted assumptions.it fails

to make a convincing case that implementing techniques which was implemented five years ago by buntycounty ,puntycounty can reduce the accidents, invalid.