The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Many leaders to date on planet earth, even the democratic countries leaders have muted the people for their heinous scams and for their sake of selfish needs.

Leaders who discuss with people closely were likely to understand the problems of the common people, but it was a very rare situation to happen because different people have different ideologies and they may express different feedback which might discourage the leaders who serve the society.

Suppose we know ms dhoni a cricket leader who lead the Indian team during the ICC world cup2011, he never took feedback from the people to get in the ground to bat at an early stage, he just surprised all of us just after losing 2 wickets he came in and performed excellently and conquered us the cup. so we might face some situations where we have no time to take feedback, leaders must be strong enough to make quick decisions in a short span, also similarly it applies to the military.

detouring from the example, when India is fighting against the covid19 virus, many poor people have suffered lack of food, shelter and many cannot cross the borders across the state due to lack of transportations, then an actor named Sonu Sood who helped thousands of people with his beautiful heart, no political leader in the country have reached out the people and asked us what we wanted, he took the feedback and made us feel safe and happy during such pandemic situation, he is one of the best leader India has seen.

Atal Bihari Vajpayee who served India relentlessly without any attitude towards common people he took feedback from people and implemented many schemes which were today we are living with the help of them.

So the best leaders are obviously who encourage feedback from the people who they lead I almost agree with the statement, and a Leader is one who should take a proper decision within time to serve the people whom they lead, so if we are under a critical situation the leader should not depend on feedback he should protect us with his decision at such situation. There were many leaders who took responsibility and lead the people successfully without any feedback from them.