“The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because economy and national identity are endangered."

The following assumption made in the argument is invalid and is rife with holes. Primarily, the argument is based upon the fact that there are many illegal immigrants entering our borders, but has failed to mentioned or give any ideas about the number of illegal immigrants entering by crossing a border.

The assumption made in the argument is rife with holes, as there are no data provided by the argument on number of illegal immigrants. The assumption has also failed, to mention the previous data about illegal immigrants, and according to that previous data, the situation is not alarming because the number of illegal immigrants who crosses the border, has plummeted down to very low numbers during the previous years. The argument would be strengthen, if they could have done any research on the numbers of illegal crossing through the borders.

More significantly, in this argument they have not considered the fact that, large number of illegal immigrants are the asylum seeker who has lost everything, from the war happening in their country. The argument would have strengthen if they could have provided us with the number of asylum seekers and illegal immigrants.

The assumption that illegal immigrant might be threat to our economy is worthless and without base, and has not mentioned the fact that the illegal immigrants are certain to work in a company or in an industry, boosting the economy and pay the taxes which might increase the revenues of the government.

So, in a nutshell, the argument has no considerable facts and data about the illegal immigrants and the assumptions made in the argument are invalid and does not account many things, which might affect a lot in the following assumption. More information and research is required in this topic, which might strengthen the argument presented above.