"The tufted groundhog lives in the coastal wetlands of West Lansburg. Ancient records suggest that the tufted groundhog once numbered in the millions. Since they were declared a wildlife sanctuary in 2004, development along the coastal wetlands has been prohibited. Now local development interests are lobbying for the West Lansburg council to allow an access road to be built along the edge of wetlands. Neighboring Eastern Carpenteria, which had a similar sanctuary, has seen its sea otter population decline since the repeal of its sanctuary status in 1978. In order to preserve the region's biodiversity and ensure a healthy environment, the West Lansburg council should not allow the road to be built."

While, it is true to say that building roads and and other infrastuctures, in the sanctuary could bring down the trees and could increrase human activities around the forest, which could be very bad for the sanctuary's future and which could lead into many destruction of those sanctuaries, but its not fully correct to say that building the roads could destroy the sanctuary status, and could bring down the population of protected spicies. The informations are rife with holes and assumptions that cannot be credible, and has lots of loop holes.

One of the arguement defencies is a claim that, when the neigbouring eastern carpenteria, repeal its sanctuary status, sea otters population decline, but they have never consider the fact that it was all because of the new disease found in sea otters, and that pandemic broke down the population of the sanctuary, and that was not due to human activities. In, that neigbouring wetland the road and other developmental activities were done three decades ago and, despite of so much development work sea otters population soared, during those time. The author has not consider those studies and came to conclusion, after seeing only one study.

More information is needed about the fact that, how can building a road on the edges of santuary could thwarte the protection of santuary. Since, there are schools and hospitals built which could be easily accessible, if those roads are built. Since, now they have to either travel through foot to cross those wetlands, or take a different 3 hours route. The author also provides no specific evidence, that, how can development activities near wetlands could halt the process of preservance of sanctuary. The author is also not clear about the fact, that building roads is not repealing the sanctuary status of that place.

So, at last the author provides no evidence about the fact that anything has to do with the development activities, such as building roads on the edges of wetlands, for the sea otters population to decline in 1978. So, the fact presented needs to be evaluated quickly, and the author must be present with the valid points about, its safe to built roads on those edges of those wetlands.