The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

As, in a 21st century, I think it is not fully correct to say the given fact that musicians are more profound and their talent are assessed before there death. With, the rise of technological advancement, the world is a small place and the prodigy of a young boy can easily be shared through internet. So, I am not fully satisfy with this fact and in the present situation musicians don't need to die, in order to show their talent which they possessed.

Everyday, I hear the musical talent of some of the very popular musicians who are dead, and still has the greater legacy than anyone in the music industry. The fact that musicians like, Beethoven and other musicians were very talented, and were able to show their talents to the world, when they were very young. In my point of view, if you are talented and if you could create your own fan base, it will be the catalyst for the fame- for this fame you don't have to die. And, in this 21st century you are born with the gift, that never in the humanity has any one been priviliged to have, this gift of technology.

We could easily produce our own albums and share it with the world, and if you are talented in the music then notthing will ever be the thwarte on your path. We have many examples were very talented musicians, are popular before their death because of their talent. We just need a fan following, and a heart, to understand what is needed for the mass, or what kind of music they like to listen to, and could produce our own gift of music and give it to the world.

Yes, its the fact that many musicians, who never faced any popularism in the past century, are held with upmost respect and dignity after their death for their musical talent they possesses. But, we lived through dark ages, in which one society of man is held high, and in those chaos other masses are held low. We came out of those moments, in this new age and there's one gift we possess is technology and we could easily share our talent with the world.

So, its not safe to say that in this century, the musician's popularity only comes after their death. Yes, it is somewhat true as we have examples to prove that, but we are a developing society and as we developed these things are now obsolete.