Collectors prize the ancient life-size clay statues of human figures made on Kali Island but have long wondered how Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. Since archeologists have recently discovered molds of human heads and hands on Kali, we can now conclude that the ancient Kalinese artists used molds of actual bodies, not sculpting tools and techniques, to create these statues. This discovery explains why Kalinese miniature statues were abstract and entirely different in style: molds could be used only for life-size sculptures. It also explains why few ancient Kalinese sculpting tools have been found. In light of this discovery, collectors predict that the life-size sculptures will decrease in value while the miniatures increase in value.

The argument states the archeological discoveries about two distinct Kalinese statue forms. The argument tries to explain the process Kalinese artists might have used to sculpt these statues by reporting findings about the different tools and techniques that might have been used. The argument concludes by citing a prediction that comments on the monetary value of the two types of sculptures. However, the conclusion might be fallacious as it depends on many unchecked assumptions.

Firstly, the author concludes that the life-size clay human figures were made using the molds of human hands and heads found on Kali island. However, it might be the case that the molds were used to build a rough structure over which the artisans might have used sculpting techniques to carve out the details.

Secondly, the difference in detail between the small and large sized structures might be attributed to different time periods. It can be possible that the Kali people developed the art of making life-size human statues over a long period of time. So the smaller statues might have been made when the art was in its nascent form. Thus it would be invalid to compare both the statues.

In addition to that, the difference in style between the miniature and large statues could be attributed to the fact that different genres of art might have existed on Kali Island over different time periods. Lastly, the collector's predictions about the value of both forms of art might not hold true in all cases as it immensely depends on the preferences of the person determining the value. Some might find the miniature statues more aesthetically pleasing that the life-sized ones and vice versa.

In conclusion, the examples discussed hamper the arguments ability to withstand dissent and doubt. If the author might have provided more evidence about the art form that might have been documented in Kali literature, his/her conclusions might have been more pleasing. Regarding the value of the statues, an expert opinion on their true value could have bolstered the argument further.