In conclusion,vaccines are developed by scientist to improve the quality of lives and it will be foolhardy for any one to stop the use of such live preserving medicines.I will like to add that in using the vaccines, expirey dates are checked properly and medicine are stored in ideal conditions-stored in freezers,used up fully once open- to ensure their potency is intact and thus can perform as expected. If all these are put in place, theres no reason why innoculations shoul Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Disease causing bacteria is the bane of man and for man to be free to live, thrive and achieve his full potential there is need to tackle all forms of threat to his health. While cow flu is deadly and highly contagious, medical science has advanced greatly and a vaccine to prevent this deadly disease has been developed. However it is suggested by the writer that the vaccine may cause death. How can this be suggested? What are the basis of this view point?

Firstly, it is interesting to note that before any vaccine is used on any human, it would have gone through series of research, testing,analysis and received approval from requisite authorities. How then did a supposedly deadly vaccine get approval?

If indeed the cow pox vaccine is deadly, how many deaths have been recorded? Out of the the number recorded, how many had autopsies actually performed to authenticate the claim that the cause of death was the cow pox vaccine?

Could the deaths be merely coincidental? Perhaps at the time of administration, there was another underlying ailment which was undetected. Without concrete information about the health status of victims it is difficult if not impossible to ascribe the cause of death to the cow pox vaccine.

In addition, the dosage of the vaccine needs to be queried? Were victims given the correct dosages in a timely mannaner for it to act as a preventive? If the victims had already developed the disease before the administration of the vaccine, then that will be counter productive. In which case, the victim died out of an infection and not due to the administered dose.

In conclusion,vaccines are developed by scientist to improve the quality of lives and it will be foolhardy for any one to stop the use of such live preserving medicines.I will like to add that in using the vaccines, expirey dates are checked properly and medicine are stored in ideal conditions-stored in freezers,used up fully once open- to ensure their potency is intact and thus can perform as expected. If all these are put in place, theres no reason why innoculations should be prevented.