All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The need for Companies to meet and surpass their set goals and objectives drives top manangemet many times into taking plausible recommendations from acclaimed Management consultants. While this is done with genuine interset for the organisation, it may or may not be the solution to whatever setbacks the organization may be having.

From the employee's pespective,while they may have good intentions while raising recommendations, one cant rule out the possibility of a level of biase or sentiment.This is a likey factor that Management considers while opting for a consultant.For instance, if management is seeking to increase the leave period of employees and relies on surveys from the employess only, theres a high likelihood that the employees will favour this regardless of the cost implication to the company.

Employee's may be seeking their own various personal inetrest and not that of the organization.This is a key factor why any Organization will seek to engage the services of a third Party who has no stake in the organization. organizations that rely soley on the recommendations of Labour Unions for instance are at risk of having their business operations boycotted whenever the labour union is irate.

Another reason why management will opt to enage a consultant is that these consultants are season experts in thier feild and can profer solutions based on massive experience in the said industry and best practices. Employees on the other hand will on advice based on their limited view.

Indeed Management will save a ton of its annual revenue if it listens constructively without biase to suggestions which employees profer. Afterall, unscrupulous Consultants are more interseted in whatever management fee they will be paid and have no genuine interest in the Company. However, we cant alienate the Consultants who are professional in thier conduct and profer unbiased services.It is therefor important that a neutral party is consulted for unbiased accessment of current situations. Which is better? Save cost at the peril of the organization or invest some funds in actual services of Consultants who know thier onions and are poised to help clients achieve the best results possible. In my opinion, consultants are necessary and should be engaged with utmost professionalism to get the best out of their services.