The data from a survey of high school math and science teachers show that in the district of Sanlee many of these teachers reported assigning daily homework, whereas in the district of Marlee, most science and math teachers reported assigning homework no more than two or three days per week. Despite receiving less frequent homework assignments, Marlee students earn better grades overall and are less likely to be required to repeat a year of school than are students in Sanlee. These results call into question the usefulness of frequent homework assignments. Most likely the Marlee students have more time to concentrate on individual assignments than do the Sanlee students who have homework every day. Therefore teachers in our high schools should assign homework no more than twice a week.

The argument here brings the data from a survey of high school maths and science teachers of the two districts - Sanlee and Marlee. The arguer states that in Sanlee district many of the teachers assign daily homework whereas in Marlee district many teachers assign homework for two to three days only. Arguer than shows that students of Marlee district with less homework get better grades. According to this assumption arguer questions the usefulness of frequent homework assignments. Arguer also assumes that due to less homework students of Marlee districts have more time to concentrate on indivitual assignments. And using all these assumptions arguer concludes that teachers should assign homework only twice a week.

Firstly the arguer states that in Sanlee district teachers give homework daily and in Marlee districts teachers give homework only two to three days. But here the data is missing that is the daily homework given is enough? It might be possible that homework is given daily but the guality and quantity of homework given is no up to the mark. Whereas it might be possible that homework given in Marlee districts school is hefty and difficult to solve and thus take more time to complete an so teachers provide work only twice or thrice in a week. So the assumption about the days of homework given is totally baseless as the quantity and quality of the homework is not mentioned.

Using the first assumption arguer states that students of Marlee districts where homework is given twice or thrice a week scores more grade than Sanlee district's students and are less likely to repeat the year. In this statement arguer fails to provide the information about the students studing in the particular grade. It might be possible that students studying in Marlee are more intelligent than student studying in Sanlee. Also the grade of a student is directly dependent of the quality of the teacher they are learning from. It might be possible that teachers of Marlee district are more educated than the teachers of Sanlee districts.

Therefore the claim that arguer is presenting that despite of less homework Marlee student's are more brilliant is totally wrong and baseless.

In the other assumption arguer wants to state that due to less frequent homework students in Marlee districts have more time to concentrate on there indivitual assignments whereas students of

Sanlee districts are more occupied in the daily homework. Here again the data is not enough to come to this point that students of

Marlee districts have more time to do indivitual assignments as we don't know the guantity of homework provided in both the school and also the difficulty of the homework. Thus this claim is also totally wrong that high school teachers should provide homework only twice a week.

To conclude we can say that the arguer's claims are all wrong and it is not at good to provide homework twice a week only. Thus teachers need to focus on the quality of the homework given to the students.