The following appeared in an editorial in a local newspaper.

"Commuters complain that increased rush-hour traffic on Blue Highway between the suburbs and the city center has doubled their commuting time. The favored proposal of the motorists' lobby is to widen the highway, adding an additional lane of traffic. Opponents note that last year's addition of a lane to the nearby Green Highway was followed by a worsening of traffic jams on it. Their suggested alternative proposal is adding a bicycle lane to Blue Highway. Many area residents are keen bicyclists. A bicycle lane would encourage them to use bicycles to commute, it is argued, thereby reducing rush-hour traffic."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the Newspaper Editor concludes that adding a bicycle lane can reduce rush hour traffic jam to blue Highway. To support that recommendation, it is cited in the news paper that commuter complained about rush hour traffic jam and a proposal of widening the highway. It also cited in paper that many residents are keen bicyclists and it would encourage them to use bicycle to commute. However, this evidence provide little credible support for the recommendations.

Firstly, author claimed that commuters are blaming on increasement of rush hour traffic due to narrow motorists lobby in the highway and proposed that to widen the motorists passage. However, writer has not cleared about an reliable survey to believe on that. It might be happen that the numbers of traffic jam observers are very less and they mentioned the proposal of widening to their beneficial purpose. Even if the motorists lobby can solve the traffic jam issue, we need other scenario if any other reason is connected behind this traffic jam.

Secondly, author also cited that about additional lane for traffic and mentioned that in previous years previous lane was worsened the traffic jam. So author cited the proposal for adding bicycle lane can solve out this issue. However, writer has not mentioned more information about the example location nearby at Green highway where this steps create more traffic jam. Thus, more reliable constructive information need to apply in the city. even if this steps work out, we still need the information o why this particular bicycle lane can reduce the traffic jam issue.

Moreover, author claimed if this bicycle lane is created then people would be encouraged to use this lane. However, this might be happen that other people have interest on others vehicles like personal car, jeep car or rickshaw and very few people use bicycle. So, if this is the case then creating bicycle lane would be loss projects and it don’t worth of money. So, government should not establish before properly justified.

In conclusion, authors suggestions is totally unpersuasive that adding bicycle lane can reduce high rush our traffic jam issues. To strengthen his support editorial must convince me with some information that why particular bicycle lane can solve out this problem. To better evaluate the argument, I need to know the survey where need to mentioned about numbers of people who faced traffic jam. I would also need to know I there is an other reason which is the reason for traffic jam.