The following appeared in a letter to the editor of the Balmer Island Gazette.

"On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season. By limiting the number of rentals, the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that was achieved last year on the neighboring island of Seaville, when Seaville's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

From the passage,we see that the author is presenting a descriptive discussion about the usage of the mopeds in the treansportation in the Balmar island. The declination of the number of the accidents involving mopeds, the town council of island should limit the number of rentals.As a result, a reduction of 50 percent negative occurence can be demonstrated which is acheived by neighbouring city. The argument is mainly on the decision which should be taken in this purpose of the reduction in number of rentals of mopeds.

Firstly, the quantity does not matter at all if the citizen of the island take seriously to oblige the traffic rules as well as the drivers of these vehicles.If anybody is not resolute to obtain the knowledge of the disciplined system, it will be great difficult and pretentious to the authority to see a town with good manners. The awareness between the public is much more necessary to arise at the sitauation than lessen the motorcycles quantity. From this perspect, the pupil always have positive thinking and honor to the systematic prosperity in the communicartion facilities.But it will be more hard to maintain the system when this kind of irresponsibility defer us to get the main theme of setting regulations towards the people.

Secondly, the number of accidents is counting in what kind of standard. For example, when a buyer wants to sell his product in the market and promoting his things to say that it has a huge quality and measurement in numbers. But through a investigation we find that it is not expected quality the buyers need as to fullfil the market.So, a large amount is not always represent a good nature of any service.At the mean time, this should keep in our mind that sometimes protesting may not be helpful to gain the exact result . On the other hand, critically consider all the factors with respond to the problem, we can experience a furitful and powerful solution.

From the discussion,it is clear to us that the council decision was not so insturtive. Furthermore, different ages persons should take care about their own safety and protection.As a result, they can contribute to build up a disciplined and fantastic area for living human being.