The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment building to its manager.

"One month ago, all the showerheads on the first five floors of Sunnyside Towers were modified to restrict the water flow to approximately 1/3 of its original force. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. Clearly, restricting water flow throughout all the 20 floors of Sunnyside Towers will increase our profits further."

Letter recommends that restriction on water flow on all flloor will able to save money for sunnyside towers. To support this recommendation, author points to low number of water complaints generated by floor which have participated in reducing water flow. In addition to that, author tries to justify restriction of water flow on all floor by relating it to increase in profit. The conclusion made by author seems prudent and judicious at first glance, but it problematic in several critical respects.

first, author doesn't compare impact of restriction on first five floor to other floors. it might possible that first five floor have high water flow due to gravity which justifies restriction on its original waterflow. but higher flows might not have sufficiently high water flow. By restricting 1/3 of water flow on higher flow might result into low water pressure.

In addition to that, author fails to recognize nature of complaints. it might possible that complaints were made during specific hours like early morning when everybody on floor are using water supply. if this is case, then it seriously undermine author view on number of complaints. because only few people migth have experienced issues out of all. So, if we carry out restricting on all floor, then number of complaints might increase because of that.

In conclusion, The recommendation is unconvincing as it stands. To strengthen it, the author must provide clear evidence that. To better evaluate the argument, this need to be addressed more.