Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

The contentation is that educators sholud teach facts only after their students have enough understanding of ideas, trends and concepts which explain those facts in much-debated one. while knowing ideas, trends and concepts related to fact does help to understand facts in more depth, many times idea itself is sufficient. Therefore, I disagree with proposed statement. Recommendation seems like prudent and judicious at first glance, but on deeply contemplating on the topic, one realizes that it is specious or fallacious.

first, many facts are based on complex ideas and concepts which are hard to understand. If we agree with statement ,then sometime we cannot even teach few facts. For example, Normal temperature of human body is 98 F. this is biological fact of our human body. To know why we have certain fix temperature of human body, we need to understand many parts of human biology which is not plausiable. but, this is important fact that everybody should know. this fact can help to save many people's life. To conclude my first point, few ideas are based on complex concepts which are not comprehensible by many people but everybody should know this facts.

In addition to that, sometimes we don't even know ideas and trends which explain facts. many facts are center of debates. For exmaple, there are many possible explaination of how life on earth is created ? but we don't certainly know which are trues. but we know somefacts related to life on earth. Also, there could be two different contradictory explaination avialble which can explain certain facts but are not proven. but this doesn't mean we sholud teach these unproven explaination behind facts to students.

In contranst, ideas and trend behind facts will certainly help students to better understand facts. many university and college have adopted this technique in engineering and other science related courses. this technique is mainly called as BOTTOM UP. Again, this technique is helpful when we have firm understanding of ideas, trends and concepts which governs facts. Generally, this apporache of teaching are used to master particullary subject like engineering or biology but everyone doesn't have to be master in everyfield. that's why we should not always focus on concepts behind these ideas.

In conclusion, while concepts and ideas which governs facts are useful in understanding, everyone doesn't need to know this concepts. And furthermore, some facts do not have scientifically proven concepts and trends which defines them in first place. So, we should not primarily focus on concepts which defines facts.