The following appeared in a memorandum written by the vice president of Health Naturally a small but expanding chain of stores selling health food and other health related products Our previous experience has been that our stores are most profitable in ar

The vice president, in this argument, concluded that they should build a new store at Plainsville, based on the evidences that Plainsville has residents who concerned with leading healthy lives and also with two more related evidence. However, before evaluate his conclusion we needtwo evidences to justify histwo unstated assumptions that he made in this argument.

First of all, the vice president made the assumption that the sales of some products in these city is high and it will also remain high for their products. However, more people buy these type of products doesn’t gurantee that they will buy their products also. It is possible that there is some high quality stores available in Plainsville and people who buy these products are their own customer. If this case happen, then the conclusion made in the argument will collapse.

Secondly, the local health club has more customer than before. The vice precident made an unjustified assumption here that the more customer in the local health club means that the people who exercise at Plainsville increased than before. But, perhaps, they increased their customer by advertising and there is no increase in total number of people who exercise. If this above example holds water then the conclusion formulated in the argument will crumble.

In summary, the current state of argument exhibits notable flaws attributed to its several unwarranted assumptions. If the vice president can come out with more proofs to make this assumptions justified, then we can evaluate the conclusion made by the vice president in the argument.