In a study of the reading habits of Waymarsh citizens conducted by the University of Waymarsh most respondents said that they preferred literary classics as reading material However a second study conducted by the same researchers found that the type o

In the argument, the author concluded that the respondents in the first study by the researchers misrepresented their reading habits based on the fact that public library in the Waymarsh holds mystery novel more than that the literary classics, which respondents represented their habits in the first study. However, before evaluating the author’s conclusion, these three evidences is needed.

First of all, the author assumed that the people of Waymarsh read novels in the public library. There is no evidence of it: it is possible that many people of these city read novel in their house or other places. So, evidence, that the people read novel in public library, is required to evaluate this conclusion made by the author.

Secondly, more mystery book in the library doesn’t mean that the more reader actually read these books. It is possible that the availability of the literary classics in this city is less compare to mystery novel. So, evidence is required that the reader actually read this mystery novel compare to others.

Moreover, it is possible that the reader, who read mystery classics, read novel in the library more frequently than the reader, who read literary classics, though the number of literary classics reader is higher. And these is the reason that the public library holds more mystery classics.

In conclusion, the author’s summary in the argument exhibits notable flaws attributed to its lack of evidence and unwarranted assumptions. The author should provide the answers of the questions mentioned earlier with evidence, then it will be possible to evaluate the viability of the proposed conclusion in the argument.