A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you t

Fixing the national curriculum for students is not a trivial one. The prompt recommends that a nation should maintain a constant curriculum for all students before they enter into college. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the suggestion and argue that national curriculum should remain same, before entering college, for two reasons.

To begin, a student needs a certain level of maturity to make a decision whether he/she would study science, arts, commerce or something else. A student at the age of five, ten, fifteen, surely don’t have the knowledge about how a field impacts one’s life in this changing world. So, after gaining certain maturity a student should decide his goal, career etc. if we split the curriculum, a student may admit into science program at the age of five or ten, decision making by his family, and later he may realize that he don’t love to study science. His passion is on arts. So, by changing decision, now, it will be a quandary situation for him as he already invested his time to study science. And if he continues against his passion, he won’t be able to give his full dedication to it. Thus, maintaining same curriculum, before getting into college, is a paramount importance for setting a student’s future goal perfectly.

Further, even if we want to study science and build our carrier in the growing field of science, we need a basic knowledge of arts, commerce, sports, politics etc. so we need a platform to know this kind of knowledges. An engineering university, certainly, never teach someone about politics. In my opinion, before getting into college, a student should learn this basic thing via common national curriculum.

To wrap up, considering different viewpoints and aiming for practical solutions is key when dealing with complex issues. Of course, some may argue that if I want to be an engineer, there is no need to study subject like biology, which may include in common curriculum, because of same curriculum. I would say, how do I know at the age of five or ten that I want to be an engineer? So, maintaining same curriculum is not necessary before getting into college, it is mandatory for a nation.