The following is a letter that recently appeared in the Oak City Gazette a local newspaper The primary function of the Committee for a Better Oak City is to advise the city government on how to make the best use of the city s limited budget However at

In the editorial published in the newspaper, it is stated that better Oak city is only established if the government committee restrict to vote for the important decision to only the people of that city not to the people who works there and live outside that city. The authors of the newspaper came to the conclusion due to the hindrence of the some committee member by rising the foolish objection to make a certain decision of the committee. However, the conclusion drawn from the argument contain some unwarranted assumptions and in order to fully evaluate it's viability, the authors must give the proper answer for the followings questions.

Firstly, what if the committee member that raised objection to the some meetings decision are the main committee member that plays the vital role in the development of the certain rule and laws for the better development?. For instance, the committee member those raised objections to make decision in the some problems are better qualified for this positions and have better experienced that all expect them. There is also an possibilities that they raised objection through there knowledge depth and others can not understand the objections and make them a fool person. If either of the scenario is true, then the conclusion might get weaken.

Secondly, What if these committee member are plays vital role in development of many government decision?. The prompts include that they raised objections in some of the meetings and it not stated about what they do in more meetings. Perhaps, it might be a case that that people are supporting maximum agreement of the committee and reject to agree to some decision because this meetings is not in the favor for the development of the Oak city. If it is true then that conclusion may not be fully satisfied.

Lastly, If the person is not from the home city, does that mean that person can not understand the business policy of that city? . It might be a case that a person who born on outside the Oak city is working on the city during the starting of the careir and had an experiences of almost 20 years and also working in the same field for the long time but a resident of the Oak city had no experience .If it is true ,then it doesn't hold water.

In conclusion, the argument as it stands now, it is supported by the number of the flawed assumptions that can weaken it .If the authors is able to answer to the above question through a proper evaluation and based on the research data then the viability of the argument can be properly evaluated to restrict the membership of the committee for the people outside the Oak city.