The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand our coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

At the end of the day people come home from their work. And they want to see the whole things happened throughout the day on televisions. So the memorandum of television station manager has some sensless arguments. Because people loves to watch weather programmes in the morning. And the local business takes their advertisemnet contract back due to this reason is just a pretext. And taking weather back on late night show may harm more to chanel, If it is done without proper survey.

The manager of loosing televison station argue that due to less weather programme at late night their TRP is reducing. And people avoid their chanel because after exhaustion of whole day they want to watch boring weather news. So from everypoint it is clear that manager is giving excuses and not have knowledge of actual reason. Because people loves to watch all the events happened throughout the day, Which only available on the news chanels. And many people love to watch news instead of weather. And there may be other reasons why people avoiding this station. One of them may be because this chanel may not able to cover whole news, or they may not able to represent it efficiently. So crying of manager that only weather is the reason is childish.

The manager argues that local businesses canceling their contracts with them due to less popularity of their chanel. This is obvious phenomena of every less popular chanel. Because if people avoiding your chanel then how the advertiser will able to put their product in front of viewers. And how people will know about idiosyncrasy of new product. And there may be another reason for this that chanel has very limited presence in limited areas. Because if chanel is limited to small region there may be less viewer. And which makes local busineesses to avoid them.

And at the last excuse of the manager that taking weather programme back on late night will assuage their loss is laughable. Because people may not intrested to watch weather news at the end. And it may make company in more loss, Thats' because it may divert little remaining people to view other chanel. So without any proper survey. or proper knowledge of problem any steps' success will be apocryphal.

So these reasons make me skeptic to belive in the quibble of manager. And I think manager is completely tengible about actual reason. There may be wrong survey or he may not have solid reasons to make against higher authority leads to this pretext. So there are many flaws here and we can not infer from this information that taking weather programme back make any disasteral change in chanel popularity. Because we have no statastical data regarding any facts provided here. So we may not able to belive on managers' memorandum.