The following is a memorandum from the business manager of WLSS television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

Argument seems convincing with valid reason of abatement in revenue generation for news programs. But only on assumption that there is no considerable positive impact of late-night national news broadcasting.

Argument does not provide any clear evidence why national news program are not of important to viewers but it can be assumed that in this technological age, mobile application and wide social netwroks let viewers get to know

about important news before any television media does. Nowadays use of television media is only increased as a medium of business promotion. Because business owners know about the popularities of the programs and their maximum usage time in a day. So that they can target peak time in order to attract maximum range of public.

Argument clearly stated that business owners are disappointed due to broadcasting of national news on television as a part of late-night program, it is clear that audience are also not interested in such programs at late-night. Complaints from users as a part of evidence which is expected according to deduction of buisness owner also supports argument. As per argument, neither viewers nor buisness owners are satisfied by broadcasting of late-night national news program. Thus, argument is valid and need a deliberate attention to mitigate the same.

Further argument stated that if failed to pay attention to issue may leads to financial debacle to news channel company as many buisness owners have canceled advertising contract with the channel. Considerable revenue is plummeted in short range of time. In order to ameliorate growth of company, restoration of local and weather news to its former level is mendatory.

It can be concluded that stated argument provided valid reasons and evidence of bad timing to telecast national news. Further argument show concern about descreaing revenue as a result and request for proposol to restore it to former level.