The following is a petition to the city council of Centerville Over the past three years there has been a marked increase in cases of sidewalk rage similar to the irrational anger drivers experience on the road but instead among sidewalk walkers Th

The argument is flawed in many areas, firstly the argument is based on the complete point of banning the cell phone use in order to reduce the side walk rage in their city but didn't say anything about the path on which the people walk is big enough to accommodate a big crowd. maybe over the past three years the population of the city is grown significantly and footpaths size remain same due to which there is a frequent assaults, property damage and disruptions of normal pedestrian traffic.

Let us assume that the sidewalk but still there is confusion on whether the ban is imposed across the whole city or only in the areas where there is high disruptions in pedestrian traffic flow is not mentioned in the argument. another assumption made by the argument without any justification is that the Middletown on passing the ban on mobile use their reported incidents of sidewalk crime has gone significantly but didn't mention anything about the number of cell phone users in that city.

Maybe in Middletown there are many cell phone users when compared to Centerville and are frequently using their phones on sidewalks to put a check on this issue they might have imposed the ban but what about the number of cell phone users in Centerville are they in similar number compared to middle town the argument assumes to do so Is the use cell phones on the footpaths is the only reason for increase in sidewalk accidents maybe the people are preoccupied with their tension and are in a hurry due to which there might be more accidents The argument is failing to take into consideration all the above stated things and so we cannot assume that imposing the ban on cell phone use will reduce the incidents of sidewalk crime