The following is from a recent email from the Diord Corp Human Resources Manager Tobor Technologies found that mental health problems and mental illness were responsible for about 15 percent of employee sick days Tobor amended its employee insurance plan

the author proses that, Dicod crop who found that mental health and mental illness are the main reasons for the employees sick days. but when same issues occured in Tobor Technologies they had a remedy of hiring a pychologist and having free counciling sessions with the employees. However, when we look close into the given argument, is ts insufficient to coroborate the notion.

initially, the author mentions that 15% of the employees sick leaves are due to mental illness. but the author has not provided any proof to support the argument stated. mental illness caused to the employees might be due to the work pressure and inspite of worl load, hiring a pychologist does not seem to be a good idea. the author must have provided sufficient proofs to support the argument.

secondly, the author mentions about the decrease in number of sick days when a insurance plan and a psycologist are introduced to the company. we cannot say exactly that, the number of sick leaves are reduced due to introducing those plans because it depends on the employess workload or employees family issues. for example, 1 year ago when the pychologist was not hired, a particular employee might had family problms which might caused him mental illness. so the author must have explored all the variables regarding the argument to support the statement.

thirdly, the author did not mention when was the plan introduced in tobot Technologies. Because, as the time changes, the mental illness cannot be treated by even a pychologist. introducing the same plan in other company might not give the same result because it utterly depends on the type of employess and also depends on the superior. the argument stated by the author does not seem to be logical and comparing two companies with the same plan is not resonable.

lastly, the hypothesis stated by the author is insufficient to support and there are many questions need to be answered to coroborate the statement. the author must have provided proofs instead of assuming them.