The council of Maple County concerned about the county s becoming overdeveloped is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county But the council is also concerned that such a restriction by limiting

The author proposes that, limiting the supply of new housing is the measure for country’s becoming even more developed. The author also considered the previous year’s experiences about the impeding the supply of new housing will lead to rise in the price of housing. But, there is no proper conformation about the given fact and also it does not seems to be logical. When we look closer into the given argument, it seems to be insufficient to support the statement.

Firstly, the author mentions about the overdevelopment of the Maple country which does not seem to be practice because every person wish to be in developed country rather than living in undeveloped country. The author does not states that in what aspect the country is developing. Because when the country is developed with respect to technology which is a very good sign of development. Many people always think to live in a very developed place as we get all the necessary things in few minutes. So the author must have mentioned about the field in which the nation is developing.

Secondly, the author states that, in other country’s like Chestnut country and Pine country when they have followed the same measure mentioned by the author have faced an issue regarding the drastic increase in the housing rates. But, comparing one country’s condition with other country is not sufficient because different country’s have different conditions with respect to people, climate, economic status and the rule of the government. Despite, comparing other country’s, the author also compares it’s year’s which was 10 and 15 year’s ago. Comparing some previous year’s condition to present year’s condition does not provide a valid proof as there have been many changes happened in this year’s.

Thirdly, the author instead of averting the supply of new houses should have thought a better solution to this problem. The author must have made some useful advertisements which would advocate people of Maple country and know their country’s position. The author must have said the importance of land available in the country and by building new houses much space is occupied by obliterating the green environment where animals have their shelter. Although, overdevelopment is not considered as a huge problem as all the metropolitan cities present now are even developed by which people across the world likes to live in those countries.

Lastly, the author must have provided some proofs to support the argument and the author must have also explored some variables. The hypothesis stated by the author is not entirely convincing as well as more questions need to be answered by the author.