In a recent study more than 5 000 teenagers were interviewed how often they ate meals with their families Almost 30 percent of the teens report they ate at least seven meals per week with their families Furthermore according to the same study teens w

The author of the argument argues that, teens who had meals with their families atleast seven times per week are likely to get used to illegal drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. But there is no conformation about the argument stated by the author and also the author does not provide any logical idea with respect to the argument. When we look closer into the statement given by the author, it seems to be insufficient to support.

The author mentions about the 5000 teenagers but he does not even mention about what the teenagers education qualification is. Because based on the study they are studying, for example a software enginneer who faces lot of stress in his daily life gets used to such illegal activities like smoking to reduce his stress. So, eating meals with families have nothing to do with the illegal activities that people do outside their houses.

The author did not mention about what kind of friend circle do those interviewed teenagers have. Though, their parents are strict and if they have their lunch, dinner with family members, the friends play a vital role in a adolescents life. As teenagers spend most of the day with their friends rather than family members they get easily attracted by the things done by their friends. So, the author does not provide a relavant proof to support the argument.

The statement also depends on parents behaviour. Nowadays, parents due to their busy schedules have no time to spend with their childern. By this, the childern though they eat food along with their parents or family members together have no little use in changing their behaviour. This days, though all of the family members sit together to eat, each have a mobile phones in their hands. By which parents forget to tell their childern about the values.

At last, there are many unexplored variables by the author about the argument stated. Although, the author made many assumptions but there were no proofs given to support the argument.