The following is a recommendation from the Board of Directors of Monarch Books.

"We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument states that opening a cafe and closing the children's books section in order top attract more customers seems illogical,and also it has many assumptions and loop holes in it which could lead to the fallible conclusion.

Monarch being a well known bookstore for almost twenty years says that how popular it was,and in order to make it more attractive to people opening a cafe might not be good solution.Instead they can open their book stores in various locations and can attract people to their shops by organizing events,and also by making people meet their favourite writers would gain much more enthusiasm for people to come to their shops.And also they can increase their popularity by organizing book fairs in schools and colleges so that children and students get exposed to various books written by their favourite writes.

And by discontinuing the childrens section from the store does not seems to be good idea,because children are being more into the comics and cartoons,they can provide the store a great income.And also by the children,we mean their parents also.When they come with their children,there might be chances that they are also interested in some of their favourite books and which in turn increases their profit.

On the contrary side opening a cafe might not yield the profit they need without the above mentioned reasons.

Instead of discontinuing the childrens section for the sake of cafe,monarch can be wise enough in oepning a cafe and which also includes childrens book store by planning very prudently and in turn they can make their respective bussiness lucrative,when compared to Regal book stores.

Therefore,in order for the Monarch book stores to be more attractive,the above mentioned reasons can be assumed.Otherwise based on the argument presented above due to the illogical and false assumptions which has some loop holes in it cannot yield what they are looking for,and without the above stated reasons presented in the argument it can be unsubstantiated and can lead to debate abour their attractiveness to people in various locations.