The Gordon Act, which established a wildlife refuge in the Big Dark Swamp, is currently up for reauthorization. The act prohibits the building of roads or cutting of old growth trees in the swamp, though it permits hunting. Many blamed logging activities for the decline of the bird population, especially that of the dappled grackle. The grackle population has continued to decline since the passage of the law, demonstrating that the Gordon Act has not been sufficient to protect the species. Another nearby refuge, the Wayne County Marsh Habitat, bans all mining, logging, and hunting. Wayne County officials have not reported a decline in the grackle population there. This proves that hunting, not logging, was responsible for the population drop in Broomall County. Thus, Broomall County should not reauthorize the Gordon Act unless it is amended to include the same provisions as those in Wayne County.

In this editorial, the author concludes that the Broomall country should not reauthorize the Gordon acts unless it is amended to include the provisions as those in Wayne Country to reduce the population drop of dappled grackle.

To support this conclusion the author points out that hunting was responsible for that population reduction and not logging. The editorial also cities that Wayne country has banned all mining,logging,and hunting and there no was not single issues regarding the decline of the bird population.In several respects, However the evidence lends little credible support for the argument.

First of all the fact that, logging activities has resulted in the decline of the bird population lends little support.The decline in the population could be due to sever climatic conditions the birds might have migrated to other places.Lacking clear evidence about the decline in birds population the author cannot expect us to take the claim seriously.

Similarly the fact that Gordon Act has not been sufficient to protest against the decline of birds lends little support.As stated earlier the decline of birds may be due to sever climatic conditions of the country also there is no clear evidence that logging was the only primary reason for the decline of birds.

Moreover the author asserts that in Wayne country there is no problems regarding the decline of populations the editorial asserts that the country has banned logging,mining and hunting.The author provides no clear evidence about the population of the birds and also about their immunity as such, the birds in Wayne country could be more prone to the living habitat and also there may be significant less population of these birds as such, there could be significantly less birds as compared to Broomall country . Without considering this possibility the author cannot conclude that hunting is responsible for decline in population.

However, the author cannot convince me that the Gordon act is the only factor of responsible for the decline of birds.The author asserts that the Broomall Country should not reauthorize the Gordon act itself does not suffice to prove that hinting was responsible for decline not logging as such the Gordon act must reauthorize according to the provisions of the Wayne country.

In the conclusion the editorial has not convinced me that hunting is responsible for decline of the birds.The author must provide some more clear evidence about the the birds population and also about their habitat.To strengthen the argument the author must provide clear information about the cause for the population decline so as not to reauthorize the Gordon act in Broomall Country .