Green tea has long been hailed as an excellent source of antioxidants, powerful anti-aging and immune-system boosting compounds. Many people therefore believe that the more cups they consume each day, the greater the benefits. Green tea, however, contains moderate amounts of caffeine, a stimulant that is not without side effects, including sleeplessness, irritability, and headaches. A long-term study has found that those who drink more than three cups of green tea a day are likely to have symptoms similar to those that chronic coffee drinkers, another source of caffeine, suffer. Therefore, it is important that anyone who chooses to drink green tea limit their intake to no more than two cups a day.

From the prompt it can be understood that author believes that Green tea drinkers should limit their tea intake upto two cups per day to avoid side effects of caffeine. However before this opinion is recommended author needs to answer following three questions.

Firstly, author claims that Green tea contains moderate amounts of caffeine yet it doesnt provides detailed data about it. Maybe caffeine content in Green tea compared to antioxidants and immuene-system boosting compounds is very less. If that is the case then side effects of caffeine maybe outweighed by positive effect of other chemicals in Green tea. If above scenairo holds any truth then orignal argument by author is significantly flawed.

Secondly, author mentions a long term study of Green tea drinkers who drink more than three cup of tea per day but it doesn't provides data on sample size. Perhaps the sample size in study is small thus results from the study have limits. Maybe this problem is influenced by demographic then to have a better evalution a study involving bigger sample size needs to be conducted. If above factors are valid then authors argument has shortcomings.

Finally, Human physiology is complex and unique. Humans carry a specific genetic stucture and variety of lifestyles that influences their life. Maybe the side effects shown by study subjects are a result of genetic trait carried in thier DNA. Perhaps the adverse effects of caffeine have less to do with amount of caffeine and more to do with genetic markers or lifestyle. If these factors are valid then core assumptions made by author in orignal argument are deemed invalid.

In conclusion, author's argument might hold some water. However, argument as it stands is considerably flawed due to its reliance on several unwarranted assumptions. If author is able to provide more evidence based on facts and statistics a firm conclusion can be drawn.