Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Modern world demands a strong personality in every individual. Some people believe that people who go throught their decision regardless of the people's opinion are likely to make more impact while some people believe otherwise. This essay will discuss this in detail and put forward reasons as to why people who see their ideas through ignoring doubts of others are tend to leave a lasting legacy.

There have been many example of leaders and reformers who went against the grain to bring about a change. When someone puts up a fight against a widespread problem that has been deemed 'normal' by population they are often subjected to the criticism. For example when Martin Luther King started the movement for civil rights many believed it will fail, some even opposed it. If Martin Luther King had stopped his movement after the initial difficulties it would have put societiy on a backward journey. Its human nature to show resistance to change even if its a positive change. Hence leaders who stick to their philosophy are the leaders who mark their era in history.

Furthermore, on personal level it is clear that you are the only person who knows yourself better than anyone else that means you are the person who knows what best for yourself. Often people follow a normal, beaten path that leads to a normal life. Fear of public opinion and lack of self confidance prevents people from doing right thing. A concept ,A plan that will make you best version of yourself should never be shelved because others dont believe in it. Those who dare often become successful. Elon Musk started investing in electric vehicle when Ford motors was rejecting the ideas for such technology. It was a common opnion that Elon Musk's investment is frugal course of action yet that plan made him a pioneer in new industry that dominates current market. Self confidence and ability to tune out noise are the key factors of every success story.

One might argue that what if it goes wrong and that argument holds some water but rejecting ideas beacuse of that is foolish. Life is unpredictable and self instincts are a measure to deal with that. In conclusion, a person that goes through their plan completley regardless of public opnion is more likely to make major impact n human history and have a long lasting legacy.